Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Possibilities Innovation Program

August 23, 2019 @ 9:00 am - August 25, 2019 @ 2:30 pm

Join a passionate group of warriors doing the footwork of creating connection in our community.

A Possibilities Leader is grounded in the foundation of our three core values. Their individual leadership skills are developed from the inside out: first by breaking down the barriers that separate us from one another and building trust within themselves and others around them. They work to find the worth in themselves, others, and that the true value of service is about kindness, compassion and empathy. In order to grow, we have to be able to put ourselves into others’ shoes.

What Does It Take?

3 day Training Retreat followed by 3 immersive values workshops and an experiential listening lab. Also includes individualized coaching and hands-on experience working in and with diverse groups.

The next Innovation Program begins Friday August 23. Join us.

 

APPLY NOW

  • Values are the beliefs that drive our behaviors. To embody trust, dignity and service while working with others creates a Possibilities Community Innovator.
  • Please describe.
  • Please describe.
  • Please explain.
  • (i.e. neighborhood, church, club, school, etc.) Please describe in detail.
  • Possibilities Innovation Program is a 4 month commitment.
    Spring 2020 PIP Dates:
    Mon March 9, 6 -7:30 (People's Network)
    Fri, March 27 - Sun, March 29, 2020 (Opening Retreat)
    Sat April 4, 9 -12:30 (Training Session)
    Sat April 18, 9 -12:30 (Training Session)
    Sat May 2, 9 -12:30 (Training Session)
    Mon May 11, 6 -7:30 (People's Network)
    Sat May 16, 9 -12:30 (Training Session)
    May 16 - July (Project Phase)
    Mon July 13, 6 -7:30 (People's Network & PIP Graduation)

Details

Start:
August 23, 2019 @ 9:00 am
End:
August 25, 2019 @ 2:30 pm